Board of Directors

Temple EDC Board of Directors

Meet the business leaders who govern Temple EDC. Members of the Temple EDC Board of Directors are appointed by the Temple City Council and serve a three-year term.


Steve Wright

Owner, Wright Builders

Gary Schmidt

President, Central National Bank

John Howe

President, Omega Builders

David Nix

President, David Nix Agency
Board Member

Andrejs Avots-Avotins, MD

VP, Provider and Community Engagement, Baylor Scott & White Health
Thomas Baird
Board Member

Thomas Baird

President, Baird Crews Schiller & Whitaker, PC; Chairman, Temple Health & Bioscience District
Board Member

Sonjanette Crossley

City of Temple, Reinvestment Zone #1
Board Member

Michelle DiGaetano

Owner, TMS Hydraulics
Board Member

Tim Davis

Mayor, City of Temple
Bo Harvey
Board Member

Bo Harvey

President, Harvey 5 Enterprises
Board Member

Tyler Johnson

Chairman, Temple Reinvestment Zone #1, Vice President, BBVA Compass Bank
Board Member

Judy Morales

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Temple
Board Member

Brynn Myers

City Manager, City of Temple
Board Member

Blake Pitts

Vice President, Matous Construction
Bryan Daniel Headshot
Board Member

Bryan Daniel

Chairman, Temple Reinvestment Zone #1
Board Member

Doug Streater

President/Chief Banking Officer, Extraco Bank

Get The Latest From Temple EDC

Be among the first to know Temple’s breaking business news and key updates.

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms